jump to navigation

Getting ready… January 10, 2010

Posted by futurenightnurse in Student Life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

132 days till graduation. A week and a half till I go back to school.

I ordered my books online today. I can’t remember the last time I did that… but I can definitely recall WHY I don’t normally shop online for my textbooks. I hate waiting! 

Another downside is that I won’t get to start reading before classes start. When you’re in nursing school, they throw you right in. The intro, if one exists, is often abbreviated. Take out your syllabus. Look over it. Honor code, class objectives, grading, tentative schedule. Any questions? No? Let’s proceed. In most of my classes you’re expected to already have read the syllabus, having printed it out or bought it from the bookstore.

PowerPoint slides for the lecture should already be printed out and ready. Nobody really bothers about taking roll, because at this point in the game nobody dares to miss the first class. I did once have an instructor who had her first class before school was even technically in session for the semester. Those who did not get the memo were pretty much SOL.

Anyway, I’m going on campus tomorrow to pick up my syllabus. While I’m at it, I should probably buy a parking permit and get my TB skin test.

Ooh, how exciting!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

