jump to navigation

The semester hasn’t even started yet and already I feel behind… January 11, 2010

Posted by futurenightnurse in Student Life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

131.

I should be more excited about my final semester… but I’m not. If anything I am WORRIED. I am carrying so many units! What was I thinking leaving so much upper division G. E. requirements to the last semester?!? Ugggghhhh…

That, my friend, is the sound of dread echoing in my brain.

While my friends are relaxing with their light load (by partying it up, working more hours, or taking fluff classes–one friend is taking up interpretive dance!) I will be sweating it out in my required classes. By writing, that is, no physical exertion involved.

Anyway, even the whole reviewing of critical care material (or even for NCLEX!) is slow-going. I can’t remember the last time I picked up a nursing book. Ok wait, maybe last weekend. But yeah… I need to get motivated and I need to do it NOW. I still have time to read up on stuff, that way I’m not completely mushy-brained when my preceptorship starts.

Ugggghhhh…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

