jump to navigation

Free Parking January 12, 2010

Posted by futurenightnurse in Student Life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

130 more days till I don that cap and gown.

I finally got my arse down to school and got my TB skin test done. The nurse thanked me for coming in early. Their busiest time are the first 2 weeks of school when everyone is scrambling for their health clearance. I laughed. I told her it was the exact thing I was trying to avoid.

It was kinda nice not being a noob nursing student. People treat you differently when they know you’re farther along in the program. Anyway, we talked about the toughness of some people’s skin… and getting that needle just so. I don’t know what it is with me and my fascination of watching the bleb form. I’m pretty sure that’s a good sign I was meant to be a nurse.

Since I was already on campus, I went ahead and bought my parking pass for the semester. The very last one in my undergrad life! (Whether or not I return for a graduate degree is another story.) I forgot to check if my syllabi were ready at the bookstore/copy center. I’ll have to check on Thursday.

Parking this week: Free
TB skin test: $5
Spring 2010 parking pass: $68
Knowing it’s my last semester: Priceless

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

