jump to navigation

Nursing Student Survival Pack January 25, 2010

Posted by futurenightnurse in Student Life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I expected it to be a long ass day today, but I really had no idea. I wish I’d put together a small survival pack… in it I think I’d put the following:

– food (nuts, granola bars, MREs… jk)
– brown paper bag
– bottle of ibuprofen
– coffee, coffee, coffee
– red robin – aka: in/out cath (haha ok not really)

So basically my day starts at 11:00 and ends at 5:00. Not bad, you say? Ha! Genius that I am, I did NOT schedule any breaks in between. My classes are literally back to back!

11:00 to 1:00
1:00 to 3:50
4:00 to 5:15

Ok ok so there’s 10 minutes between class B and class C… it’s not enough! I really need to start packing my lunch so I’m not starving by the time I get home. Yikes. You’d think I’d have this student thing down by now…

What would you include in your “survival pack”?

Comments»

1. b-bot - January 26, 2010

Is the paper bag for hyperventilating into? Been there . . . 😉

And hi, I like your blog! I just started a student nurse blog at nnote.wordpress.com and I’m having fun reading all the blogs that are already here!

futurenightnurse - January 26, 2010

lol yes! When I started to write this post, I was actually just gonna rant about the first day of class… but I had no more energy so I came up with this. haha

I’m new to the student nurse blogging-thing too! Welcome!


Leave a Reply

