jump to navigation

Hmmmph! February 5, 2010

Posted by futurenightnurse in Clinical, Just a Nursing Student.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Dear med student or intern or whatever the heck you are,

I did not know who was coding, just as you did not know who was coding. I only knew the room number, just as the whole hospital knew the room number after the code was called. I came to the damn room, just as you came to the damn room. So when you ask me who the patient is and I tell you the room number instead of the name, you don’t have any right to look at me sideways and snicker. If you didn’t know YOUR OWN PATIENT’S NAME, how the heck am I supposed to know when I’m working on the other side of the unit???

Signed,
Just a nursing student

Comments»

1. Laney - February 6, 2010

Ugh, that’s the worst. I really hate it when that happens.
But geez, shame on you for not knowing this med students patients and being at the ready even though it had nothing to do with you. Obviously.

You rock! Hope the rest of your day was better!

2. kimcheegirl - February 6, 2010

Oi vey. Sounds like some MD needs an attitude readjustment.


Leave a Reply

