jump to navigation

Sticker Shock February 23, 2010

Posted by futurenightnurse in Student Life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

BRN Registered Nurse Examination Application $75
Interim Permit (optional) $30
Public health nurse certificate $75
Fingerprinting ~$20
DOJ processing fee $32
FBI processing fee $19
Passport photo ~$15
NCLEX-RN examination registration fee $200
Transcripts ???

Other stuff:
ACLS class $50 (plus cost of book)
Nursing pin $50 (cheapest pin)
Hurst review ~$350 (?)
Kaplan review ~$499 (?)

Writing “RN, BSN, PHN” after my name… priceless?

Comments»

1. kimcheegirl - February 23, 2010

Priceless, priceless, priceless.. you can do it!! $1415?! Jeez Louise!

futurenightnurse - February 23, 2010

lol I was too scared to add it all up, but it would be less than what’s posted here since I haven’t decided if I’m taking Kaplan or Hurst. I certainly can’t afford both!

2. wilomis - February 23, 2010

where was the punchline, “priceless”?… oh wait that’s when you pass the NCLEX.

futurenightnurse - February 23, 2010

Yes… yes… it will all be worth it in the end. Meanwhile, I get to whine about it. lol

3. nursekenny - February 23, 2010

What’s the PHN stand for?

Public Health Nurse?

futurenightnurse - February 23, 2010

Yep! Though I’m sure I won’t sign my name like that unless I was actually working as one. It’ll be nice to have the certification anyway.

4. Itsjustme - February 24, 2010

YIKES!!!! This has me even more financially scared!! They get ya every way they can don’t they?

It’s worth it. It’s worth it. It’s worth it. That’s what I have to keep telling myself. :p

futurenightnurse - February 24, 2010

Yes! We can do it! There IS light at the end of the tunnel! lol

5. wilomis - February 24, 2010

There is light… but the bulb supplying the light costs a fortune.


Leave a Reply

