jump to navigation

2 weeks March 16, 2010

Posted by futurenightnurse in Clinical, Student Life.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Wow it’s been 2 weeks since I last posted? I wish I could say that I was on vacay and just having so much fun that I didn’t have time to post… but alas, that isn’t why I’ve been away. To be honest, I forgot my password and I didn’t bother till yesterday to reset it.

So far I have 2 midterms out of the way. (Yay!) I have one more coming up. I’m just glad they aren’t all lumped together in 1 week. There is much writing (essays) left to do and I’ll probably be using my spring break to do that. Fun fun…

Senior focus is going well. I am really enjoying the ICU. =) I love the work environment… who ever said the ICU is filled with a bunch of loners? lol The nurses work together and have great communication. I get a really good vibe there, like it would be an awesome place to work! I’ve found that your 3 best friends in ICU are: the unit clerk, the RT, and the charge nurse!

Senior project is also great! I have fun testing the 1st year students. If your nursing program allows you to do that, I recommend it! Not only is it helping me brush up on my skills, but the teaching aspect of it helps me to think of skills more critically than when I was the 1st year student nervous to pass the skill.

Sorry I don’t have any stories. When I think of something I’ll let you know!

Comments»

1. Itsjustme - March 16, 2010

There you are! I have been wondering where you have been and what you have been up to. Glad to see you back! Sounds like things are going well for you. 🙂

2. kimcheegirl - March 21, 2010

How many days until graduation? I’ve started keeping track of mine by relating to yours! 😉

3. Travelistarn - March 22, 2010

I know the feeling! Glad to hear everything is going well!


Leave a comment